Finally….. I’m able to post again!

When this whole website converted to the WebPress deal, it kinda neglected to tell me all the details, and I found I was unable to post. Finally a friend helped me discover how to change my password and get access again, so I’m back.

A lot has gone on since my last post. Danny at the Frameworks did a great job on the SFI-mandated updates and installation of the Wilwood brakes, and the engine has been completely repaired by MACH Development (6 bent valves, among other things). However, having been gone much of the summer and with it being so hot, I haven’t returned to Maricopa to pick it up. I’ve also decided to spend the extra $$ and let Bud run it on the dyno to get the jetting a little more dialed in, but due to the heat we’ve put off the dyno session until it cools down – which is finally starting to happen! We’ve had a very nice week with 7 days of under-100° temps so hopefully by the first or second week of October, the dyno session can take place. I want to be there, of course, and with all that’s going on in October (including the California Hot Rod Reunion), it will be challenging to find the time. Since it will be a mid-week session, though, we’ll figure it out.

I’ve also got a slow leak on one of my trailer tires which will have to be fixed, along with replacement of the two trailer vent covers, which were broken in last year’s hailstorm. So there’s plenty to do, but it’s slowly getting done. I’ll try and post at least once a month until everything gets back together, then more often.

Now if I can just figure out how to post more pix!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment