Tearin’ it down….. again.

At least it’s not the engine this time – at least not yet! I’m hoping the valves didn’t kiss the pistons too badly and necessitate removal of the heads. No, right now I’m tearing the car down to remove as much stuff as possible before I take it up to Danny Rhodes at The Frameworks…. who, by the way, is building dragster chassis again. If you’re in the need for a new set of pipe, there’s no one better than Danny. Bill Kent is having Danny build two new B/D chassis for him…..

Tonight I pulled off the wheels, pulled out the battery (due to welding on the frame),  took out the belts, took out the seat and removed the body. But it’s 34° right now (at 9pm) headed down to 25°, so I’ve quit for the night. Yeah, I know, I know… you live where it’s really cold – like in ChiTown tonight, some areas will get down to 30° BELOW zero with the wind chill factor…. but for us here in the Valley of the Sun, it’s too frikkin’ cold already! Besides, that’s YOUR fault for living where it snows so much!

Tomorrow I’ll take the trailer back to Arizona Off Road and unload all the stuff we had in there for a big swap meet out at the Speedworld MX track, then load the car tomorrow afternoon, after remounting the wheels. Stay tuned…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment