FINALLY some progress!

After way too long, I’ve finally gotten off my ass and resumed work on Tigger’s Digger. This past couple of weeks I put on the fuel injector and hooked everything up to get ready for two shows – the first one at Aprende Middle School in Chandler with the Chandler PD’s D.A.R.E. program, and the second this afternoon in Surprise for their PD’s G.A.I.N. program (Get Arizonans Involved in Neighborhoods). I’ll post some pix later.

The only thing that isn’t ready is the ignition – I just had time to drop in the distributor without setting the static timing. Since this next 10 days will be really hectic for me with the SEMA Show in Vegas, our IPMS Chapter’s Modelzona Contest on Saturday the 6th and then driving all night to get to San Bernadino for the Vet World Championships, I won’t be able to do the timing until mid-week after the 7th – BUT, I’m making progress none the less! Stay tuned/Check back!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment