Off to the…….. repair shops…

Monday, Tigger’s Digger went to The Frameworks to have the (useless/lame/unnecessary/trivial/bullshit) mods done to the chassis in order to meet the newest SFI/NHRA specs. Danny Rhodes does awesome work at a fair price, and is the only one I trust my chassis with. While the car is there, I’m going to upgrade the brakes to a set of Wilwood or Strange calipers, ‘coz it’s very hard to get Airheart parts anymore, and I sure don’t want a problem with the brakes!

Thursday, I made the loooonnnngggg trip to Maricopa (actually about 20 miles into the desert south of Maricopa) to M.A.C.H. Development to let Bud Yancer solve the problem with the timing chain. I would guess we’ll end up selecting some sort of gear drive, which will end the problem forever.

The unfortunate part of this whole deal is that it’s almost certain that my car won’t be at the Ron Miller Memorial Race….. AGAIN! On the other hand, it’s really nobody’s fault but mine – we should have started on getting it done a long time ago. Oh well, it’s gonna be right and nice when done. Stay tuned….. again…. lol

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment